Compile and install through source code

If you are familiar with golang and understand the basic source code compilation knowledge, you can compile and install in this way.All back-end components of Nightingale are written in golang and no longer have python modules.

This section assumes that you already know the basics of golang compilation and understand the meaning of the GOPATH environment variable. It is recommended to use golang 1.12 or above. The system depends on mysql and redis. We assume that you have installed and configured the access password for mysql and redis. This section describes the stand-alone installation method.

If you are a novice, it is recommended to watch the demo video directly and follow the video to operate:Source code installation demo

1、Source code compilation

# This project is not managed by go module, and needs to be compiled under github.com/didi
mkdir -p $GOPATH/src/github.com/didi
cd $GOPATH/src/github.com/didi

# Clone the code and compile and package it. It will be automatically built during packing and packaged into a tar.gz
git clone https://github.com/didi/nightingale.git
cd nightingale && ./control build && ./control pack

If you are too lazy to compile, you can also refer to《Quick mirror experience》to create a cloud host.A packaged compressed package named n9e-xx.tar.gz can be obtained in the cloud host’s /home /n9e directory, and the distribution package can be directly reused on 64-bit Linux.

2、Initialize the database

The sql file is ready for you, unpack the development package, and directly import mysql in the sql directory:

mysql -uroot -p < sql/n9e_hbs.sql
mysql -uroot -p < sql/n9e_mon.sql
mysql -uroot -p < sql/n9e_uic.sql

3、Modify configuration file

When the configuration file is in the etc directory, you need to take a look at mysql.yml and modify the user name and password for mysql access. The redis password is empty by default. If you configure a redis access password, you need to modify the configuration files of monapi and judge accordingly to configure the redis password. In addition, under etc /address.yml, you can see the ports that each module listens to. If it conflicts with other local service ports, you need to modify it manually.

4、Start each module process

There’s a control script in tarball for start/stop processes. ./control start all to start all processes. ./control status to check all processes. Nightingale has 6 core modules. Please pay attention to whether the number of processes is correct. Finally, install nginx. Nginx has a sample configuration file in etc/nginx.conf, modify pub directory to real path. At this point, the stand-alone version is deployed successfully. Visit nginx to see the page. If the permission error is found in the nginx log, check the SELinux configuration of the machine and try to close SELinux.

setenforce 0
sed -i 's/SELINUX=enforcing/SELINUX=disabled/g' /etc/sysconfig/selinux

5、Some extra information

If you cannot see the machine on all object pages, or if you see the machine but cannot see the monitoring data, please check all the files in the logs directory. For example, are commands such as ifconfig and route missing? Missing net-tools library? If you encounter problems with the machine’s initial environment, please google to solve it.

The core module of Nightingale itself does not provide the alarm sending function, but just push the alarm message to redis and it is over. Because the alarm channels of different companies are different, some hope to receive by mail, some hope to use SMS, or phone, WeChat, Dingding, self-developed IM, etc. This hopes that each company will adapt itself and build a community. There are SMTP standards for sending emails, so you can use email testing at the beginning. Here is a mail sending module: [mail-sender] (https://github.com/n9e/mail-sender) as an example.

Last modified May 27, 2020: Update compile.md (d762962)

通过源码编译安装

如果您熟悉golang,了解基本的源码编译知识,可以通过这种方式来编译安装,Nightingale所有后端组件都是golang编写,不再有python模块,极致的简单

本节假设您已经了解golang编译基本常识,了解GOPATH环境变量代表的意思,建议使用golang1.12以上的版本。系统依赖mysql、redis,假设您已经安装完毕,并配置了mysql和redis的访问密码。本节所述为单机安装方式。

如果是新手,建议直接看演示视频,跟着视频来一步一步操作:源码安装演示

1、源码编译

# 该项目没有使用go module管理,需要放到github.com/didi下编译
mkdir -p $GOPATH/src/github.com/didi
cd $GOPATH/src/github.com/didi

# clone代码并编译打包,pack时会自动build,打包成一个tar.gz
git clone https://github.com/didi/nightingale.git
cd nightingale && ./control build && ./control pack

如果懒得编译,也可以参看《镜像快速体验》一节去创建云主机,在云主机的/home/n9e目录下也可以拿到一个打包好的压缩包,名字叫n9e-xx.tar.gz,只要是64位Linux可以直接复用发布包

2、初始化数据库

sql文件已为您准备好,解开发布包,在sql目录,直接导入mysql即可:

mysql -uroot -p < sql/n9e_hbs.sql
mysql -uroot -p < sql/n9e_mon.sql
mysql -uroot -p < sql/n9e_uic.sql

3、修改配置文件

配置文件在etc目录,着重看一下mysql.yml,修改mysql访问的用户名和密码,另外redis密码默认为空,如果您配置了redis的访问密码,需要对应的修改monapi和judge的配置文件,将redis密码配置好。另外在etc/address.yml下可以看到各个模块监听的端口,如果与本地其他服务端口冲突了,就需要手工修改一下啦。

4、启动各模块进程

发布包里默认提供了一个control脚本,用来启停服务,直接执行./control start all即可启动所有模块,./control status可以查看各模块进程是否都已启动,夜莺共有6个核心模块,注意一下进程数是否正确。最后安装一下nginx,nginx有个示例配置文件在etc/nginx.conf,注意修改pub目录指向真实路径。至此,单机版就部署成功了。访问nginx即可看到页面。如果发现nginx日志里出现权限报错,检查机器selinux配置,尝试关闭selinux解决。

setenforce 0
sed -i 's/SELINUX=enforcing/SELINUX=disabled/g' /etc/sysconfig/selinux

5、交代一些额外信息

如果在全部对象页面看不到机器,或者看到了机器但是看不到监控数据,请检查所有的logs目录下的文件,一定可以找到线索。比如是不是ifconfig、route等命令缺失?少了net-tools库?机器环境的问题还请baidu解决哈~

Nightingale本身的核心模块不提供告警发送功能,只是把告警消息推送到redis里就算完事,因为不同公司的告警通道各异,有的希望用邮件接收、有的希望用短信,或者是电话、微信、钉钉、自研IM等,这块希望各公司自行适配,共建社区。邮件的发送有SMTP标准,所以初期可以使用邮件测试,这里提供一个邮件的发送模块:mail-sender 作为样例。